Return to Human Space Flight home page

Zvezda Service Module Videos: Get RealPlayer G2 Get MS Media Player
 The Russian-built Service Module is rolled out in Moscow on April 26.
Media Player Format - 28K / 56K
Real Video Format - 28K / 56K
 International Space Station --- Animation of Zarya and Unity docking with Zvezda Service Module.
MPEG Video Format (0.9 M)
 International Space Station --- Animation of Service Module "Zvezda" Flight 1R.
MPEG Video Format (0.7 M)
 

Astronaut Bill Shepherd, who is the commander of the International Space Station's first permanent crew, gives a tour of a Russian mockup of the Zvezda Service Module.
Media Player Format - 28K / 56K
Real Video Format - 28K / 56K
MPEG Video Format - Small (4.9 M) / Large (14.5 M)
QuickTime Video Format - Small (4.6 M) / Large (11.0 M)

 

Video footage and animated scenes of the Zvezda Service Module's launch and docking with the International Space Station. Zvezda began Assembly Flight 1R when it launched from Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan, July 11 at 11:56 p.m. CDT, or July 12 at 04:56 GMT. Zvezda docked with the station on July 25 at 7:45 p.m. CDT, or July 26 at 00:45 GMT.
MPEG Video Format (1.7 M)

 (November 2, 2000) --- At 4:23 a.m. CST, the hatch leading into the Zvezda’s living quarters is opened, signifying the start of human occupancy of the International Space Station. Soyuz Commander Yuri Gidzenko and Flight Engineer Sergei Krikalev float into Zvezda first, at the request of their Commander, Bill Shepherd.
Media Player Format - 28K / 56K
Real Video Format - 28K / 56K



Curator: Kim Dismukes | Responsible NASA Official: John Ira Petty | Updated: 10/15/2003
Web Accessibility and Policy Notices