Return to Human Space Flight home page

high res (6.1 M) low res (196 K)
S62-03982 (1962) -- The second group of pilot astronauts selected aby NASA. Pictured are (from the left, kneeling) Charles Conrad Jr., Frank Borman, Neil A. Armstrong and John W. Young; and (standing) Elliot M. See, Jr., James A. McDivitt, James A. Lovell, Jr., Edward H. White, II, and Thomas P. Stafford.

Curator: Kim Dismukes | Responsible NASA Official: John Ira Petty | Updated: 04/09/2002
Web Accessibility and Policy Notices