Return to Human Space Flight home page

high res (3.3 M) low res (184 K)
S63-01419 (19 February 1963) - Portrait of the seven original Mercury astronauts plus new members of the astronaut corps. Seated from left to right are: Gordon Cooper, Gus Grissom, Scott Carpenter, Wally Schirra, John Glenn, Alan Shepard, and Deke Slayton. Standing from left to right are: Edward White, James McDivitt, John Young, Elliot See, Charles Conrad, Frank Borman, Neil Armstrong, Thomas Stafford, and James Lovell.

Curator: Kim Dismukes | Responsible NASA Official: John Ira Petty | Updated: 04/09/2002
Web Accessibility and Policy Notices