Return to Human Space Flight home page

STS-107: Home | The Crew | Cargo | Timeline | EVA | Investigation
STS-107 Crew

STS-107 crew
The STS-107 crew includes, from the left, Mission Specialist David Brown, Commander Rick Husband, Mission Specialists Laurel Clark, Kalpana Chawla and Michael Anderson, Pilot William McCool and Payload Specialist Ilan Ramon.

CommanderRick Husband Meal MenusInterview
PilotWilliam McCool Meal MenusInterview
Mission SpecialistKalpana Chawla Meal MenusInterview
Mission SpecialistDavid Brown Meal MenusInterview
Mission SpecialistMichael Anderson Meal MenusInterview
Mission SpecialistLaurel Clark Meal MenusInterview
Payload SpecialistIlan Ramon Meal MenusInterview

When Space Shuttle Columbia broke up during re-entry on Feb. 1, 2003, the STS-107 crewmembers perished. The diverse crew consisted of seven astronauts who took different paths to reach the stars. Visit the Human Space Flight Web's STS-107 Crew Memorial to learn more about these brave men and women.

A statement from the families of the STS-107 crew about the Space Shuttle Columbia accident.
More about Astronauts
*Crew Seating Assignments
*Astronaut Fact Book (pdf)
*Astronaut Selection and Training
*Astronaut Biographies
*Food for Space Flight
*How to become an Astronaut
*Living in Space
Preflight Imagery
STS-107 Mission Specialists Kalpana Chawla and Laurel Clark
STS-107 Mission Specialists Kalpana Chawla and Laurel Clark take a break while training at the Johnson Space Center in Houston, Texas.

Curator: Kim Dismukes | Responsible NASA Official: John Ira Petty | Updated: 01/28/2004
Web Accessibility and Policy Notices